Visiting Dubai, know about visa, passport requirement, etc


The kind of visa needed to enter the UAE depends on several different factors such as your nationality, the purpose of your planned visit and its planned duration.

The UAE authorities have taken many steps to make this process as straightforward and easy as possible. Citizens of 39 countries — GCC nationals plus nationals of listed countries — do not require visas prior to arrival.


Citizens of the following countries do not require pre-entry visas to enter the UAE:

Andorra Hong Kong Poland
Australia Hungary Portugal
Austria Iceland Romania
Belgium Ireland San Marino
Brunei Italy Singapore
Bulgaria Japan Slovakia
Canada Latvia Slovenia
Croatia Liechtenstein South Korea
Cyprus Lithuania Spain
Czech Republic Luxembourg Sweden
Denmark Malaysia Switzerland
Estonia Malta United Kingdom
Finland Monaco United States of America
France Netherlands The Vatican
Germany New Zealand
Greece Norway

Note: If your country is not listed above, please check with your nearest UAE Embassy/Consulate for any updates.

If you DO NOT fall into one of the above categories, you will require a visa and a sponsor for your visit. The sponsor normally applies for the visa on your behalf.

We recommend you to have appropriate travel documents, Travel insurance and fulfil general conditions of your travel to Dubai. Have a pleasant stay.

Please note: Nothing on this blog should be construed as giving advice or making any recommendation, and you should not rely on this blog as the basis for any decision or action.The information on this website may not always be completely up to date. We are not responsible for any external links or contents.